What is Reiki?

Reiki is a universal energy, also known as a frequence that can bring your body back in balance. Reiki has its origins in the island of Japan. Mikao Usui was the one that first discovered the ability to heal oneself through the energy wheel your hands. Mikao Usui was a spiritual man in search of enlightenment (Satori in Japanese). After days and days of meditation Usui Mikao had seen the light, he wanted to share this epic moment with his Spiritual counselor.

As he ran from the top of the mountain to the temple where his spiritual counselor resided, he fell and got wounded. Instinctively, he covered the wound with his hands. He felt a strange sensation in his hands, as if there was energy going to the wound. The wound was healed and he was fascinated by this discovery. He dedicated his time to investigate and explore the healing options. He started his own practice where he would heal all kinds of ailments. After having a succesful practice, he started to teach his son to heal other by means of Reiki.  

What kind of Reiki do you practice?

Reiki has become increasingly popular making way for a variety of believe systems using the name Reiki. Even though the base of these different branches have the same intention. I think it is of inportance to understand the history of it. Some branches of Reiki claim that its origins have Christian roots. However Mikao Usui was a Japanese man raised in the Shintoism religion. The Christian tale did aid in the rise of Reiki as Christianity was dominating the Western culture. 

Reiki is universal and therefore goes well alongside different kinds of religions all around the globe. To be able to receive the Reiki energy one will have to be attuned. This process can be done by a Reiki master. 

The Reiki I have learned from my master is called: Jikiden Reiki. This type varies in techniques and symbols used in comparison to the Western Reiki in some ways. 


What are Chakras?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word dat litterally means wheel. Chakras are energy wheels inside of your body that each correspond to a different organ. There are many theories regarding the amount of chakras a human being has, however the majority of the people believe there are seven main chakras.

  • Sahasrara: Crown Chakra

  • Ajna: Third eye Chakra

  • Vishuddha: Throat Chakra

  • Anahata: Heart Chakra

  • Manipura: Solar Plexus Chakra

  • Svadhisthana: Sacral Chakra

  • Muladhara: Root Chakra


What do the Chakras represent?

Each chakra respresents a feeling or vibration of some kind raising your consciousness.

  • Crown Chakra: Represents the ability to atune to the highest vorm of spirituality.

  • Third eye Chakra: Represents the ability to focus on the bigger picture.

  • Throat Chakra: Represents the ability to communicate clearly.

  • Heart Chakra: Represents the ability to love yourself and others the way they are.

  • Solar Plexus Chakra: Represents the ability to be confident and to be in control of your life.

  • Sacral Chakra: Represents our connection and the ability to accept others and to experience new things.

  • Root Chakra: Represents the foundation and feeling grounded. 

Where do the Reiki treatments take place?

All sessions will take place at the comfort of your own home.